The Sino-British College, USST was formed through the partnership of 1 Chinese university with 9 UK Partner universities from The Northern Consortium of the United Kingdom (NCUK).

The Chinese partner university:

  • University of Shanghai for Science and Technology (USST) 

The 9 UK partner universities:

  • The University of Bradford
  • The University of Huddersfield
  • The University of Leeds
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • The University of Salford
  • The University of Sheffield
  • Sheffield Hallam University

About the Northern Consortium United Kingdom (NCUK)

NCUK was founded more than 25 years ago to deliver split-degree programmes for Malaysian Government-sponsored students. Today it is a highly successful education organisation providing pathway programmes for students who wish to study at undergraduate and postgraduate level in the UK. So far, NCUK has helped over 25,000 students to proceed to degree courses through its world-class programmes.

NCUK is unique in the world of international education because it was founded by 11 leading UK universities – and it is proud of the continuing partnership. The NCUK programmes are quality-assured by its university partners and also include its English for Academic Purposes (EAP) module which helps students improve their language skills before they arrive in the UK.

Students who successfully complete an NCUK programme are guaranteed a place at one of the NCUK universities. They are all able to enjoy a great student experience and receive help with the university application process, providing the best preparation to succeed at university in the UK.

The NCUK programmes offered at SBC as Years 1 and 2 are recognised for entry into a wide range of degree programmes (subject to individual entry requirements) at the 9 partner universities that jointly own SBC.