Career Training System

Career Development Training starts from Year One and carries on through the final year. The training is designed to facilitate the development of self-awareness, recognition of one’s own strengths, motivations, values, and personality in the context of vocational and life planning, thus leading to students’ gradually establishing step-by-step career goals and devising a four-year university professional development action plan.

CSD has developed modules of bespoke and comprehensive career training courses on a systematic basis. This will help students by guiding them through the career planning and career exploration processes, as well as opportunity awareness, transitional learning and career decision making, equipped also with the insights and skills necessary to make the first successful step in their chosen occupations and field of endeavour.


4-phase (Career development learning)


Firstly: self-discovery- in terms of interests, abilities, personality etc., in order to synthesise key strengths, goals and motivations into a rounded personal file.

Secondly: exploring careers knowledge, i.e. what work opportunities exist and what their requirements are, in order to make career preparations and develop core competency soft skills.

Thirdly: building skills – including global business communication, professionalism in the workplace, how to write CVs, interview skills and the job market.

Fourthly: making it happen – Through one to one career counselling; students make informed career decisions and clarify their career destination after graduation.

未标题-9.jpg

Industry Guest speeches enable students familiar with external business environment, especially changes in the development of requirements for talent to strengthen their concept of career development and improve their job competitiveness. Guest speeches focus mainly on the following themes: human resources and the job market, industry analysis, employer’s expectations on talent and international experience.

In association with ‘Randstad’, ‘Alexander Mann Solutions’, CSD provides a career workshop focusing on enhancing employability skills and interaction between students and industries. It helps students transform knowledge into real practice through communication and experience with industry experts and head-hunters.

职业培训体系

职业服务与发展中心创新传统就业理念,构建大学生职业发展规划服务体系。职业发展课程从大一开始,将职业生涯规划贯穿大学四年,帮助学生认清自身优势和特点,统筹安排大学时光,逐步确立未来职业目标,并在大学期间有意识地锻炼成为合格的职业人,增强就业能力,取得了显著成效。

职业服务和发展中心结合不同年级学生发展特点,为处于各个阶段的学生提供全方位、个性化的职业发展服务,使学生能够在态度层面树立职业规划的自主意识,在知识层面掌握职业规划的步骤和方法,在技能层面掌握自我探索、环境探索以及生涯决策技能,从而能够尽早确立生涯规划目标并付诸实际,实现其对学习专业和未来职业发展的科学选择。

课程分为四个阶段

第一阶段:自我认知,职业启蒙阶段,帮助学生发现和了解自己的性格,兴趣和专长。

第二阶段:探索职业发展路径,帮助学生接触和了解职业发展路径,专业和就业的相关准备。

 第三阶段:职业目标强化及职业技能提升,帮助学生了解雇主资料和市场需求,撰写求职信,传授求职要领和面试技巧等实用技能,让学生直接感受就业市场。

 第四阶段:实现职业目标。      

未标题-4.jpg

 职业服务与发展中心定期邀请来自国内外知名企业、机构及专业人力资源公司的专家,为学生举办讲座,搭建学生和业界及社区之间的沟通平台,了解彼此需求。同时帮助学生熟悉外部商业环境,特别是人力资源市场的发展变化,了解职场环境,强化职业发展观念,全面提高学生的职场竞争能力。讲座主要围绕以下主题展开:人力资源市场热门职业解读、职场环境分析、行业、雇主对人才的期望、国际化教育经历与职业竞争力的全面开发等。

职业服务与发展中心遵循以市场为导向的原则紧密与外界接轨,并与国内外知名咨询公司 “Randstad”,“ Alexander Mann Solutions”合作,为学生量身打造“职业训练坊”,聚焦于学生职场技能的提升及与企业的直接互动。为此学生在获得系统性职场训练课程以及行业信息的基础上,通过与职场招聘资深猎头的互动体验,学以致用,在实战中领悟,完成从知识到技能的转换。